Cheshire Office - 203-272-1821 ext. 356

What is your work experience?

One of my favorite jobs was working in the buying office of Macy’s. There were so many different aspects to my job, including product merchandising, tracking trends, interfacing with department managers and crunching lots of numbers. I was never bored and didn’t have to sit behind a desk all day long! Another job I enjoyed at Macy’s NY was working in public relations as a Special Events Coordinator. I planned many fashion shows and charity events.

What part of Connecticut do you live in?

Talk to me and you’ll quickly recognize my New York accent, but the truth is that I’ve called Cheshire my home for 16 years. Two of my children are currently students at Cheshire High School and I have another at Syracuse University.

What is your motto?

Give people more than they expect and do it cheerfully.

Who is the person that influenced you most?

My grandmothers and my mother. They taught me what is important in life…family, friends, and to remember that there is always room for one more at the dining room table.

Who is your real life hero?

Oprah. She uses her public persona to make a difference in social issues that are important to all people. She is a great role model for women.

Who is your favorite writer?

Jodi Picoult, “The Pact” and “The Plain Truth” are two of my recent favorites. “Gone with the Wind” and “Majorie Morning Star” are among some of my all-time favorites.

What is your favorite restaurant?

Asia De Cuba in Manhattan. It may sound like an unusual combination, but they serve family style Asian cuisine prepared with a Latin flair.

Who is your favorite music group?

The Beatles. My family knows all of the words to their songs, so when we take long car trips it is the one group that we can all agree on!

Who is your favorite sports team?

The New York Knicks! There’s nothing like a good basketball game at Madison Square Garden.

What is your favorite vacation spot?

Fire Island. Our family has been enjoying this island retreat for eighteen years. Going there makes us feel like we’re in some far off tropical place because cars are not permitted on the island and we must walk everywhere on foot.

What are your hobbies and interests?

Tennis, golf, travel & shopping!

What is a little known fact about yourself?

I’ve been a beginner at golf for ten years.

"It has taken a tremendous amount of your time over the past few years -- I just want you both to know how much I appreciated your patience and persistence."


  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.