QUICK HOME SEARCH

Quick home Search

Ellen Levada

Ellen Levada

ABR, GRI, REALTOR
calcagni facebook profile

/Calcagni Facebook

ABR, GRI, REALTOR facebook profile

/My Facebook

calcagni linkedin profile

/Calcagni LinkedIN

ABR, GRI, REALTOR linkedin profile

/My LinkedIN

Cheshire Office / 203-272-1821 ext. 364 / Email me

what my clients are saying
  • "Every aspect of the process of selling our house on Penny Lane was easy and enjoyable because of your absolute attention to all the details and your constant good advice and calm demean"

  • "My wife and I have had the pleasure of working with Ellen on three occasions: buying our first home, selling that home, and purchasing of a new home that fits the size our expanding family."

  • "It has taken a tremendous amount of your time over the past few years -- I just want you both to know how much I appreciated your patience and persistence." 

How long have you lived in CT?
I moved to Connecticut July, 1983 with my husband and two young daughters. I was thrilled to be moving back to New England after four years in Florida.

What part of CT do you live in and why?
I live in Cheshire .  When I came to the area to look for a home I had a wish list . I wanted a town that was an easy commute to Waterbury and New Haven, a town that offered an excellent school system, a strong sense of community and easy access to recreational activities. Cheshire has been a great fit for my family.

What's your favorite locals spot?
My favorite indoor locals spot is Mikro in Hamden. I love the food, drink and welcoming, lively atmosphere. For fun outdoors Sleeping Giant Park in Hamden is an amazing local resource with lots of trails and incredible views.

What's your favorite time of year in CT?
Fall is my favorite time of year. It is a feast for one's senses. The smell of wood burning stoves and apple cider, the taste of freshly picked apples, the sound of crackling leaves underfoot  and the stunning colors of fall foliage make it a clear choice for me.

What tip would you give someone moving to your hometown?
My first tip would be to call me if you are looking for somewhere to live! I would also encourage all newcomers to get involved. There are so many clubs, volunteer groups and recreational activities to choose from and getting involved is a great way to make friends and to begin the process of " belonging". 

What makes you happy?
The list is very long! My family for sure, we have wonderful fun together. My dog, beyond all reason. The outdoors makes me very happy, especially the mountains and the ocean. Add horseback riding and chocolate and I am VERY happy.

What's your favorite child memory?
When I was very young I lived in an apartment in Brooklyn. My parents took my sister and I to the Catskills Mountains in the summer to escape the heat. It was total heaven. We were able to run free, explore the woods, swim in the river, sing and dance. 

If you moved today and only had one box to take with you, what would you put in it?
Photographs and videos would be first. My daughters' favorite dolls and stuffed animals would be next.

How long have you been part of the Calcagni team?
I joined Calcagni Associates in 1998 and it is a joy to be a member of such a great team.